HomePortalFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
The domain www.kitopen.com will expire on 2018-08-17. Update your bookmarks to point at http://kito.forumotion.com/
You can use google search to find threads and posts here now. Example

In need of some help

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Koneko

Koneko

Server : Moon Soul
Female Posts : 2

In need of some help Empty
PostSubject: In need of some help   In need of some help I_icon_minitimeTue Apr 09, 2019 9:29 pm

Hello! I've recently come back into Impressive Title servers and I have decided to start my own and I feel i'll be dedicated to the creation of it because i'd love to learn more about the process of it. I'm creating a server named Moon Soul.

My problem like any other people starting out is, I don't know how to start, and so I went ahead and signed up for KITO for some info about it. But my major issue is i've gone to multiple topics on here and all share the same links (compile you own IT masterlist), but the issue is the links never open for me or don't connect and most threads are locked or they're EXTREMELY old and I don't wanna necro thread anything. The only thing I have so far is files from RedEye's "Download and instructions (Compile your own IT)" but I don't know how the run the game with those files? There's no .exe files in the download.

Help?
~Koneko
Back to top Go down
ObeyTheFist
Very Helpful
Very Helpful
ObeyTheFist

Game username : ObeyTheFist
Female Posts : 556

PostSubject: Re: In need of some help   In need of some help I_icon_minitimeWed Apr 10, 2019 2:21 am

Have you seen this thread? http://kito.forumotion.com/t2340-mega-list-of-faq-tutorials-and-server-help?highlight=master+list

You cannot simply run the game from RedEye's download - you need to use a program such as Microsoft Visual Studio (2010 or 2013 depending on version number of server you're using) to compile the game and the servers for it. Then you need to port forward to set up the servers etc.